top of page



Gary C. Bastin is a principal, investor and consultant for Strawberry Fields, and has served in that capacity since 2014.

Bastin is the owner of Bastin Insurance Agency, which was established in 1972. He is a 1977 graduate from the University of Central Oklahoma having received a BBA. He attended the University of Oklahoma from 1968 to 1970 and served in the U.S. Army from 1970 to 1972 during the Vietnam War. During that time was a Specialist 4th Class as a Parts Load List Clerk responsible for supplying parts to keep five missile sites up and running. Today, Mr. Bastin resides in McLoud, Oklahoma and is a registered lobbyist in Oklahoma and a government consultant from 1999 to present.

From 2000 to November 2019, Bastin was a registered Executive Agency Lobbyist and Legislative Lobbyist for the Oklahoma Osteopathic Association.  Currently, he represents the Oklahoma Society of Accountants, which members consist of CPA’s, PA’s, Enrolled Agents and Unlicensed Accountants, St. John’s Health Care System, and Hanson Aggregates, LLC.

During the past 21 years, Bastin has been a lobbyist and was contracted as a lobbyist with the Chickasaw Nation from January 1999 to August of 2015. He has also had other clients he has worked with for specific one-time objectives. Bastin has been at the Oklahoma Capitol for 35 years in different capacities. In 1989 he was the author of the Tax Increment Financing Legislation that became Oklahoma law. There have been 30 years of success for TIF projects across Oklahoma.

In 1999 Bastin served as Legislative Liaison to the Oklahoma State Insurance Commissioner.  From 1984 through 1998, he was a member of Oklahoma House of Representatives District 94, which included Oklahoma City and Del City.  He held the offices of Assistant Majority Floor Leader, Majority Whip, First Assistant Majority Floor Leader, and Majority Caucus Chairman. Bastin served in leadership positions for 12 years with four Speakers of the Oklahoma House of Representatives, and served 14 years in the Oklahoma Legislature with three President Pro Tempores of the Oklahoma State Senate, and 4 Governors of the State of Oklahoma.

bottom of page